Thomas Melchior has a new album coming on Perlon under his Melchior Productions Ltd alias.

Spanning 11 tracks, Vulnerabilities is the first Melchior Productions Ltd album since 2007’s No Disco Future, which also came out via Perlon. The LP touches on ambient, microhouse, minimal techno, breakbeat and more. It’s out in February.

“I kind of had the philosophy over the last years that dance albums were a bit of a waste of time unless there was real variety on it,” Melchior told Resident Advisor. “And as I began DJing a lot more since 2007 I guess I was more concentrating on being a dance floor specialist and releasing 12-inches on my labels Aspect Music and My King Is Light.”

One of the tracks on the album, “Closer,” features vocals from JAW and Alina Pash, plus additional production from Dimbiman, AKA Perlon cofounder Zip.

A1 Catharsis
A2 Asceding To Our Solitude
B1 Depressed Fun Seekers
B2 2 Step King
C1 The Checker
C2 Wats It Mean 2 U
D1 Gimme (Timeless Worlds Of Space)
D2 Mind Diving
E1 Adriana’s Anxieties
F1 Closer
F2 Jingle All The Way

Perlon will release Vulnerabilities in February 2022.